top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShaunna Rodgers

The Little Girl

A while back I had an experience in a McDonalds that reminded me of what it is to love....without conditions.

I had sen a little girl of about three maybe four waiting for  her dad to finish filling their cups. This young girl seen me and ran to me looked up smiling and I smiled back. The girl’s dad walked over and explained she had never ran up to someone she didn't know that way before. I thought that maybe I must look like someone the girl knows.

The two had turned to walk away when she turned again and ran back to me. She looked up. Smiled. And this time she wrapped her arms around my leg. Surprised, her dad picked her up and carried her off...without saying a word. Now...if you know me..you know my appearance is abrasive to some people. But at that moment


in time I felt blessed to be the stand in for whomever the little girl loved so much. The experience felt like a gift to me after a very long day of people. At first...I made no connection. But after a while of thinking about that girls smile...I chose to believe God had sent a little girl to remind me of His love for me. 

I'm a hard one to love. But am happy to know I have the love of God on my side. 

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Enduring

I have endured many hardships and allowed the enemy to succeed in his attacks, but God's grace and mercy always rescued and sustained me. My purpose currently is in presenting Jesus to those who are f

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page